Six-time World Series of Poker bracelet winner Layne Flack is among the three new names added to the list of 10 finalists for the Poker Hall of Fame. Flack joins French pro Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier and Michael “The Grinder” Mizrachi as first-time Poker Hall of Fame finalists.

Layne Flack WSOP 2021 Poker Hall of Fame Finalist Nominees ElkY
Six-time WSOP bracelet winner Layne Flack passed away in July. (Image: Joe Smith/LasVegasVegas)

Flack passed away in July and could be inducted posthumously into the Poker Hall of Fame.

Every year, the public votes on their choices for the Hall of Fame and the top-10 finalists are selected. There’s a minimum age requirement of 40-years old to gain entry. Mizrachi and Grospellier both turned 40 since last year’s voting round, making them eligible for induction.

2021 Poker Hall of Fame Nominees
  • Eli Elezra
  • Antonio Esfandiari
  • Chris “Jesus” Ferguson
  • Layne Flack
  • Ted Forrest
  • Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier
  • Mike Matusow
  • Michael “The Grinder” Mizrachi
  • Matt Savage
  • Isai Scheinberg

There are 59 members of the Hall of Fame, with 32 active Hall of Famers determining this year’s induction class between now and November 17.

Poker Hall of Fame Inductees
1979 Johnny Moss
1979 Nick “The Greek” Dandolos
1979 Felton “Corky” McCorquodale
1979 Red Winn
1979 Sid Wyman
1979 James Butler “Wild Bill” Hickok
1979 Edmond Hoyle
1980 Blondie Forbes
1981 Bill Boyd
1982 Tom Abdo
1983 Joe Bernstein
1984 Murph Harrold
1985 Red Hodges
1986 Henry Green
1987 Walter Clyde “Puggy” Pearson
1988 Doyle Brunson
1988 Jack “Treetop” Straus
1989 Fred “Sarge” Ferris
1990 Benny Binion
1991 David “Chip” Reese
1992 Thomas “Amarillo Slim” Preston
1993 Jack Keller
1996 Julius Oral Popwell
1997 Roger Moore
2001 Stu Ungar
2002 Lyle Berman
2002 Johnny Chan
2003 Bobby Baldwin
2004 Berry Johnston
2005 Jack Binion
2005 Crandell Addington
2006 TJ Cloutier
2006 Billy Baxter
2007 Barbara Enright
2007 Phil Hellmuth
2008 Dewey Tomko
2008 Henry Orenstein
2009 Mike Sexton
2010 Dan Harrington
2010 Erik Seidel
2011 Linda Johnson
2011 Barry Greenstein
2012 Eric Drache
2012 Brian “Sailor” Roberts
2013 Scotty Nguyen
2013 Tom McEvoy
2014 Daniel Negreanu
2014 Jack McClelland
2015 Jennifer Harman
2015 John Juanda
2016 Carlos Mortensen
2016 Todd Brunson
2017 David “Devilfish” Ulliott
2017 Phil Ivey
2018 John Hennigan
2018 Mori Eskandani
2019 Chris Moneymaker
2019 David Oppenheim
2020 Huck Seed

Huck Seed, 1996 WSOP Main Event champion, gained entry into the Poker Hall of Fame in 2020. Since 2010, the Poker Hall of Fame added multiple members every year with the exception of last year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *